Café Bellagio

OPEN 7/7

 

Let yourself be tempted by the culinary creations of our Executive Chef: you will discover traditional regional cuisine, gourmet & generous, highlighting local & seasonal products as much as possible.

In summer, enjoy our large shaded terrace along the flower-lined quays & a few steps from Lake Geneva.

Download our Menus!

Café Bellagio
Phone: +41 21 962 50 61 | Email: restauration@royalplaza.ch

 

From September 13, 2021 and until further notice from the authorities, the Covid Certificate / Health Pass in addition to an identity document is mandatory to access restaurants (including breakfast), bars and wellness areas. Exception for the terraces, subject to availability & weather.

Meet our chef

Antoine Puisset

As a native of Montpellier, in the South of France, I grew up in a family of “bons vivants”, people who particularly like to meet around good meals & taste quality products. This explains why cooking & gastronomy caught my attention at an early age.

Born of a Spanish mother & a Norman father, my father was a lover of nature, & he used to take me with him in his search for the produce we were going to cook. Thanks to him, I was able to discover underwater hunting, fishing & mushroom picking.

Meanwhile, I inherited from my mother a strong taste for good things & a high degree of respect for quality products, which she would get from specialised craftsmen at the local market.

As the years went by, my passion for gastronomy kept growing with me, even though I had never thought of making a career out of it. Finally, it was during the practical training weeks at a hotel school & while discovering this professional field that things became clear to me.
Although I had no professional training as a cook, and was therefore self-taught, I was forced to use my days off to cook, try out recipes, plate up & learn all the most basic techniques to catch up.

Based on memories, with simple but elegant presentations, my cooking is simply instinctive, a bistro style. My main aim is to bring the produce to the fore, while respecting the seasons & promoting local production. Of course, I love local cuisine, but I am also passionate about world cuisine, which allows me to introduce new flavours with a dab of exoticism.

I really look forward to your visit to Café Bellagio & to your discovery of my delicacies!

Online booking
Best Rate in period
Latest available rooms
Minimum stay required
Children age:

Café Bellagio

OUVERT 7/7

 

Laissez-vous séduire par les créations culinaires de notre Chef Exécutif : vous y découvrirez une cuisine traditionnelle de terroir, gourmande & généreuse, mettant le plus possible en valeur des produits locaux & saisonniers.

À la belle saison, profitez de notre grande terrasse ombragée le long des quais fleuris & à quelques pas du Lac Léman.

Téléchargez nos Cartes !

Découvrez nos menus pour les fêtes de fin d’année !

Café Bellagio
Téléphone : +41 21 962 50 61 | Email : restauration@royalplaza.ch

 

Dès le 13 septembre 2021 et jusqu’à nouvel ordre des autorités, le Certificat Covid/Pass Sanitaire en complément d’une pièce d’identité est obligatoire pour accéder aux restaurant (petit déjeuner compris), bars et espaces bien-être. Exception pour les terrasses, selon disponibilité & météo.

Meet our chef

Antoine Puisset

Originaire de Montpellier, dans le Sud de la France, j’ai grandi auprès d’une famille de « bons vivants » aimant tout particulièrement se retrouver autour de bons repas afin d’y déguster des produits de qualité. C’est pourquoi, j’ai très vite été attiré par la cuisine et la gastronomie.

Mon père, né d’une mère espagnole et d’un père normand, était un amoureux de la nature, et ensemble, nous allions chercher les produits que nous allions cuisiner. Il m’a ainsi fait découvrir, la chasse sous-marine, la pêche et la cueillette des champignons.

Ma mère, quant à elle, m’a transmis un goût prononcé pour les bonnes choses ainsi que le respect des produits de qualité qu’elle allait dénicher au marché auprès d’artisans spécialisés.

Au fil des années, cette passion pour la gastronomie n’a cessé de me suivre, mais je n’avais jamais envisagé d’en faire mon métier. C’est finalement à l’Ecole hôtelière, durant les semaines de pratique et en découvrant ce milieu professionnel que cela s’est imposé à moi significativement.

Sans formation professionnelle de cuisinier, et par conséquent autodidacte, j’ai dû rattraper mon retard en passant mes jours de congés à cuisiner, à essayer des recettes, des dressages et à apprendre toutes les techniques les plus élémentaires.

Ma cuisine est tout simplement instinctive, basée sur des souvenirs, avec des dressages simples mais élégants, que je qualifierais de bistronomique. Je souhaite essentiellement mettre le produit en avant tout en respectant les saisons et en favorisant la production locale. J’aime évidemment la cuisine de terroir, mais je me passionne aussi pour la cuisine du monde permettant ainsi de faire découvrir de nouvelles saveurs aux accents exotiques.

J’espère sincèrement que vous passerez un moment agréable au Café Bellagio et que vous découvrirez avec plaisir mes créations gourmandes !

RESERVATION EN LIGNE
Meilleur tarif
Dernières chambres disponibles
Durée minimum du séjour
Children age: